Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community - Alumni Search
 
Educational Links for Grades 1 and 2

Science

·   States of Matterhttp://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/states_of_matter/index.html

·   Science Lab http://www.iknowthat.com/com/L3?Area=Science%20Lab

·   Solids and Liquids http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/scienceclips/ages/8_9/solid_liquids.shtml

·   Forces and movement http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/scienceclips/ages/6_7/forces_movement.shtml

·   FOSS Solids and Liquids http://www.fossweb.com/modulesK-2/SolidsandLiquids/index.html 

·   Insect Hunt http://www.fossweb.com/modulesK-2/Insects/activities/insecthunt.html

·   All Systems Go http://www.sciencenetlinks.com/interactives/systems.html

·   Save the Whale http://www.ictgames.com/10pipe.html

·   BBC - Age 6 and 7 http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/scienceclips/ages/6_7/science_6_7.shtml

·   Mammals http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/mammals/

·   Animal Habitats http://www.iknowthat.com/com/L3?Area=Habitats

·   Animal Inquiry http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/animal-inquiry/

·   Insects http://www.fossweb.com/modulesK-2/Insects/index.html

·   Butterfly Maze http://www.billybear4kids.com/butterfly/online-maze/monarch-maze.htm

·   Chain Reaction http://ecokids.ca/pub/eco_info/topics/frogs/chain_reaction/index.cfm#

·   I Know That! http://www.iknowthat.com/com

·   Plants and Animals http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/scienceclips/ages/6_7/plants_animals_env.shtml

·   Every day is Earth Day http://www.starfall.com/n/holiday/earthday/load.htm?f

·   What is weather? http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/whatisweather/aboutweather/index.shtml

·   Going Buggy http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/bugs/

·   Dress the Bear http://www.fossweb.com/modulesK-2/AirandWeather/activities/whatstheweather.html

·   Weather Millionaire http://www.quia.com/rr/12266.html

·   Climate Change http://epa.gov/climatechange/kids/index.html

·   Elements of Weather http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/gcsebitesize/geography/weather/elementsofweatherrev5.shtml

·   The Water Cycle http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/riversandcoasts/water_cycle/coasts/pg_02_flash.shtml

·   Water Cycle Activities http://www-k12.atmos.washington.edu/k12/pilot/water_cycle/grabber2.html

·   Water, Water, Everywhere http://eo.ucar.edu/kids/wwe/index.htm

·   FOSS Balance and Motion http://www.fossweb.com/modulesK-2/BalanceandMotion/index.html

 

Math

 

·   Math Dojo http://www.iknowthat.com/com/L3?Area=Dojo

·   Leon's Math Movies http://www.iknowthat.com/com/L3?Area=math

·   BBC Numeracy http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks1bitesize/numeracy/

·   Math Stories  http://www.iknowthat.com/com/L3?Area=WordProblems age

·   Virtual Manipulatives http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html

·   Geometry Workbench http://www.iknowthat.com/com/L3?Area=GeometryWorkbench

·   Math is Fun http://www.mathsisfun.com/geometry/congruent.html

·   Place Value Practice http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/maths/interactive/numbers.htm#Place

·   Telling Time http://www.netrover.com/~kingskid/timeindex1.htm

·   Pattern Buttons http://www.learner.org/teacherslab/math/patterns/buttons/

·   Make Flags – Halves http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/fractionflags/fractionflags.html

·   BBC - The Magic Key http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/magickey/adventures/index.shtml

·   Odd or Even http://www.crickweb.co.uk/assets/resources/flash.php?&file=npmenu

·   Addition Matho http://www.aplusmath.com/games/matho/AddMatho.html

·   Sum Sense http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/SumSense/sumadd.html

·   Ladybug Math http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/laac/numbers/ch1.shtml

·   Base Ten http://www.learningbox.com/Base10/BaseTen.html

·   Sumstacker http://www.carstensstudios.com/mathdoodles/sumsstacker.html

·   Reading Graphs http://www.haelmedia.com/html/mc_m2_001.html

·   Kid's Zone- Graphing http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/default.aspx

·   Word Problems http://www.mathplayground.com/wpdatabase/wpindex.html

·   BBC Maths  http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks2bitesize/maths/

·   Teddy Bear Measurement http://www.apples4theteacher.com/measure.html

·   Measurement http://everyschool.org/u/ohlone/admin/JIMS.html#Measurement

·   Math Dictionary http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com/

·   Rainforest Math http://www.rainforestmaths.com/

·   Area and Perimeter http://www.mathplayground.com/area_perimeter.html

·   Shape Surveyor http://www.funbrain.com/poly/index.html

·   Airlines Builder http://pbskids.org/cyberchase/games/perimeterarea/perimeterarea.html

 
 
Language Arts

·   Summer Reading Calendar http://www.rif.org/readingplanet/activitylab/readingcal.mspx

·   Summer Reading (Gr.1) http://www.educationworld.com/summer_reading/1st_grade.shtml

·   Summer Reading (Gr.2) http://www.educationworld.com/summer_reading/2nd_grade.shtml

·   Robert Munsch http://www.robertmunsch.com/booklist.cfm

·   Kevin Henkes http://www.kevinhenkes.com/

·   Marc Brown http://pbskids.org/arthur/

·   Dam Jammer  http://www.iknowthat.com/com/L3?Area=DamJammer

·   I'm Reading http://www.starfall.com/n/level-c/index/load.htm?f

·   Learning to Read http://www.starfall.com/n/level-a/learn-to-read/play.htm?f

·   BBC Literacy http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks1bitesize/literacy/

·   Save the Apples http://www.playkidsgames.com/games/apples/savetheApples.htm

·   Building Language http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/bll/

·   Construct a Word http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/construct/

·   The Patchworker http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/magickey/adventures/patch_game.shtml

·   Story Hour http://www.ipl.org/div/kidspace/storyhour/

·   Interactive Literacy http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/interactive/literacy2.htm#wor

·   Clifford Storybooks http://teacher.scholastic.com/clifford1/

·   Busy Bees  http://www.hbschool.com/activity/busy_bees/index.html

·   Scholastic ISpy http://www.scholastic.com/ispy/play/index.asp

·   Mother's Day Story http://www.starfall.com/n/fiction-nonfiction/mothers-day/load.htm?f 

·   Too Good to Miss Books http://www.monroe.lib.in.us/childrens/booksbygrade.html

·   Audio Stories (Read along) http://lightupyourbrain.com/audio-stories-for-children.html



Computer Related

·   Scholastic Computer Lab http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/clf/index.htm?grade=grdk2&subject=allSubjects

·   Fable Vision Library http://www.fablevision.com/place/library/index.html

·   Identify Parts of a Computer http://www.eagles.k12.mo.us/sullivan/elem/sumner/lab/flash/sumner_animationproject.htm 

·   Words and Pictures http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/wordsandpictures/index.shtml

·   Input/Output Devices (Hangman) http://www.quia.com/hm/269694.html

·   Standard Keyboard http://www.abcya.com/standard_keyboard.htm

 
 
Health and Safety

·   Build a Skeleton http://sv.berkeley.edu/showcase/pages/bones.html

·   Kids Health for Kids http://www.kidshealth.org/kid/

·   RIF Coloring Book http://www.rif.org/readingplanet/expressyourself/content/coloringbook.mspx

·   Fire Safety http://www.nfpa.org/riskwatch/kids.html#

·   Fire Safety with Elmo http://www.sesameworkshop.org/sesamestreet/games/flash.php?contentId=5997857 

·   Kids Health (.gov) http://www.kids.gov/k_health.htm

·   Food Pyramid  http://mypyramid.gov/kids/kids_game.html#

·   Know Your Teeth http://www.adha.org/kidstuff/

 


General Sites

 

·   Magic Tricks http://www.magicandillusion.com/tric/icard/icard01.html

·   http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/scienceclips/ages/6_7/science_6_7.shtml

·   Pick a Card http://www.cut-the-knot.org/Curriculum/Magic/GergonneMagic.shtml

·   Sing a Rainbow http://www.britishcouncil.org/kids-songs-rainbow.htm

·   ABCya Activities http://www.abcya.com/

·   NIH for Kids http://www.niehs.nih.gov/kids/games.htm

·   Guess the Number http://www.quizyourprofile.com/guessyournumber.swf

·   National Geographic http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

·   Kermit! http://teacherweb.com/LB/ACS/HadileFounouni/hf1.stm

·   Scholastic Kids http://www.scholastic.com/kids/

·   PBS http://pbskids.org/

·   Australia for Kids http://www.pocanticohills.org/australia/australia.htm

·   Adventures in Ancient Greece http://www.mysteryproductions.info/hyper/Hypermedia_2003/Miller/AM_hypermedia/Artifact/ 

·   Ancient Greece for Kids http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/Homework/Greece.html

·   Venn Diagram Activity http://www.primaryresources.co.uk/online/venn.swf

·   India for Children http://home.freeuk.net/elloughton13/india.htm

·   Hoops (Venn Diagram) http://www.scholastic.com/ispy/play/oopshoops/index.asp 

·   Map Skills http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland/education/sysm/landscapes/highlands_islands/mapskills/compass/index.shtml#focus 

·   More activities http://www.epa.gov/ogwdw/kids/kids_k-3.html

·   Flag Match http://www.mrnussbaum.com/flagmatch.htm

·   Guess Your Number http://www.quizyourprofile.com/guessyournumber.swf

·   Country at a Glance http://cyberschoolbus.un.org/infonation/index.asp

·   Free Rice http://www.freerice.com/index.php

·   Water Ride Adventure http://www.on.ec.gc.ca/greatlakeskids/morphie-home-e.html

·   Guess the Flag http://www.flags-flags-flags.org.uk/flags-quiz/q0105.htm

·   Ireland http://www.apples4theteacher.com/elibrary/ireland-the-country.html

·   Make a Greek Pot http://www.schoolsliaison.org.uk/kids/preload.htm

·   What Comes Next http://www.primarygames.com/patterns/question1.htm

·   Ancient Rome http://rome.mrdonn.org/games.html

·   Solve the Puzzle http://www.kidspsych.org/pyramid.html

·   Calendar http://www.starfall.com/n/holiday/calendar/play.htm?f

·   Make a Pattern http://www.arcytech.org/java/patterns/patterns_j.shtml

·   Space Shuttle Puzzle http://www.kidspsych.org/space.html

·   Super Sorter http://www.rif.org/readingplanet/gamestation/supersorter/default.mspx

·   Growing with Technology http://www.growing.course.com/index.html

·   Build Your Wildself http://www.buildyourwildself.com/ 


Earth Day

 

·   Michael, Go Recycle! http://funschool.kaboose.com/globe-rider/earthday/games/game_michael_recycle.html

·   Energy Slang http://www.eia.doe.gov/kids/energy_fungames/energyslang/index.html

·   Earth Day Game http://resources.kaboose.com/games/earthday.html 

·   Everyday is Earth Day http://www.starfall.com/n/holiday/earthday/load.htm?f

·   EPA Game Room http://www.epa.gov/kids/game.htm 

·   PlanetPals http://www.planetpals.com/earthday.html

·   Earth Day Vocabulary http://www.vocabulary.com/VUearthday.html

·   Earth Day Canada http://www.teachersfirst.com/getsource.cfm?id=9335

·   When you Eat an Egg http://www.teachersfirst.com/getsource.cfm?id=9512

·   Earth Day Reading http://www.manatee.k12.fl.us/sites/elementary/samoset/gr2enved.htm

·   Earth Day Quiz http://school.discoveryeducation.com/quizzes29/dbwernicke/earthdayquiz.html

·   The Environment http://www.britishcouncil.org/kids-topics-environment.htm

·   Reduce, Reuse, Recycle http://www.brainpopjr.com/science/conservation/reducereuserecycle/

·   Happy Earth Day (Grade 5 blog) http://classblogmeister.com/blog.phpblog_id=892968&mode=comment&blogger_id=135365 

·   Energy Star Kids http://www.energystar.gov/index.cfm?c=kids.kids_index

·   Kid's Planet http://www.kidsplanet.org/

·   Tox Town http://toxtown.nlm.nih.gov/ 

·   Games http://www.eere.energy.gov/kids/games.html

Community - Alumni Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News
Av. Dr. Eugênio Bertolli, 3900 - Santa Felicidade l Curitiba, PR l 82410-530 l Brazil
(55) (41) 3525-7400 l (55) (41) 3525-7499 (fax)
isc@iscbrazil.com